Beginning Flamenco Dance (adult class)

Main photo

Upcoming Classes

Date Time Duration Cost
Tues, May 4 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, May 11 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, May 18 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, May 25 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, June 1 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, June 8 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, June 15 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, June 22 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, June 29 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, July 6 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, July 13 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, July 20 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month
Tues, July 27 7:30pm 60 mins $45/month

This class is for beginners and dancers with limited Flamenco experience.

We're focusing on all of the technical elements of flamenco including: footwork technique (zapateado), arm placement (braceo), hand movement, turns and elements of choreography (marcaje, llamadas, etc.).

For the Summer (May-Aug) 2021 session we'll continue focusing on technique while building a choreography.

Starting Tuesday, May 4, the in-person classes will be on Tuesdays from 7:30-8:30 at Studio Zamarad (2607 South State Street). Masks are required.

Esta clase es para principiantes.

Estamos enfocando en todos los elementos del flamenco: zapateado, braceo, vueltas, palos diferentes (Tangos, Alegrías, etc.) y elementos de coreografía (marcajes, llamades, remates, etc.).

Vamos ya! Olé!